Privacy Policy

You are presently using one of the Web sites from Québec Amérique (hereinafter referred to as “QA,” “we” or “our”). Please read this Privacy Policy, as it explains the information we collect from you when you visit our Web site (the Web site) and how we use it, and under what circumstances we disclose it. QA fully respects your rights to privacy and utilizes the following practices with regard to any information collected from users of Web site. By using the Web site, you accept the terms of our Privacy Policy.

PERSONAL INFORMATION
If you subscribe to the “Newsletter,” if you participate in activities on this Web site that require registration or in order for QA to fulfill transactions or provide service to you as a customer, we may require you to provide specific personal information to us on a voluntary basis. Common items may include, but are not limited to, your name, e-mail address, postal/zip code and country.
 
The personal information obtained through the Web site will only be used to communicate with you if you choose to subscribe to the “Newsletter,” if you participate in activities on the Web site  that require registration or in order for QA to fulfill transactions or provide service to you as a customer. No personal information received shall be transmitted, posted, published, provided or sold to third parties without the express and informed consent of the users.
 
THIRD PARTIES
QA may use third-party providers to facilitate the delivery of the services described above, and these third-party providers may be supplied with or have access to personal information for the sole purpose of providing these services to you on behalf of QA.
 
Credit card transactions are handled directly by PayPal, which will verify the credit card numbers and process the transactions. No credit card information is saved on QA’s or any other third-party provider’s server.
 
DISCLOSURE
QA may disclose personal information in special legal circumstances. For instance, such information may be used where it is necessary to protect our copyright or intellectual property rights, or if the law requires us to do so.
 
OTHER WEB SITES
Links to other Web sites are displayed on the Web site. QA is not responsible for the privacy practices or content of these third-party Web sites.
 
If you have any questions regarding our Privacy Policy, or if you would like to update information provided to us or feel that what we currently have on record is incorrect, please contact us.
 
COOKIES
Cookies are bits of information that are sent to your computer when you visit a Web site. These bits are housed temporarily or permanently on your hard disk and track your visit of a Web site. The stored information might contain the date and time of your visit, answers to an online questionnaire, personal information collected by the server and the like. Cookies increase the Web’s usefulness by saving information about your preferences on a specific site.
 
You can change your parameters to refuse cookies if you prefer, but this might prevent you from benefiting from some elements of the Web site. You can also consult or destroy cookies if you wish, since they are stored on your hard disk.
 
QA uses anonymous cookies to gauge traffic on the Web site by means of measurement tools. Each visitor who accesses the Web site is temporarily assigned (for approximately six hours) a unique cookie that is used to determine the number of repeat visits following the initial visit.
 
This non-identifying information is useful to marketing departments to show advertisers how many people have visited the Web site and for how long. This enables advertisers to measure the effectiveness or likely impact of the ads they run on the site. The information is also used to set advertising rates. Advertisers buy ad space on the Web site based on this information, but they cannot use it to identify you personally.

Politique de confidentialité

Vous consultez présentement le site Web www.quebec-amerique.com (le Site), propriété de Québec Amérique ("QA", "nous"). Veuillez prendre connaissance de la présente politique de confidentialité, celle-ci détaillant l'information que nous recueillons sur vous lorsque vous consultez le Site, l'usage que nous faisons de cette information, ainsi que les conditions selon lesquelles elle est divulguée. QA respecte entièrement votre droit à la vie privée et obéit aux pratiques présentées ci-dessous concernant toute information obtenue d'utilisateurs du Site. En utilisant le présent Site, vous consentez aux termes de notre Politique de confidentialité.

RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS
Si vous participez sur le site Web à des activités qui requièrent votre inscription, ou pour permettre à QA de compléter une transaction avec vous, ou de vous fournir un service en votre qualité de client, nous pourrions vous demander de nous fournir certains renseignements personnels sur une base volontaire. De tels renseignements incluent, sans s’y limiter, votre nom, votre adresse courriel, votre code postal et votre pays de résidence.
 
Les renseignements personnels obtenus par le site Web ne seront utilisés que pour communiquer avec vous si vous participez à des activités sur le site requérant votre inscription, ou pour permettre à QA de compléter une transaction avec vous, ou de vous fournir un service en votre qualité de client. Aucun renseignement personnel reçu ne sera transmis, affiché, publié, fourni ou vendu à un tiers sans le consentement express et éclairé des utilisateurs.
 
TIERS
QA peut avoir recours à des fournisseurs tiers pour faciliter l'offre des services décrits ci-dessus, et ces fournisseurs tiers peuvent se voir communiquer des renseignements personnels ou y avoir accès, et ce, uniquement dans le but de vous offrir des services à titre de mandataire de QA.
 
Les paiements effectués par carte de crédit sont traités directement par PayPal, qui valide l’information relative à la carte de crédit et procède à la transaction. Aucune information relative aux cartes de crédit n’est sauvegardée sur le serveur de QA, ni sur celui de fournisseurs tiers.
 
COMMUNICATION DE L'INFORMATION
QA peut divulguer des renseignements personnels dans certains contextes juridiques particuliers. Par exemple, de l'information de ce type peut être utilisée lorsque nécessaire pour protéger notre copyright ou nos droits de propriété intellectuelle, si cela est exigé par la loi.
 
AUTRES SITES WEB
Des hyperliens vers d'autres sites Web figurent sur le Site. QA n'est pas responsable des pratiques de ces sites tiers en matière de confidentialité.
 
En utilisant le Site, vous consentez aux termes de notre Politique de confidentialité. Si vous avez des questions concernant notre Politique de confidentialité, ou si vous voulez mettre à jour des renseignements que vous nous avez fournis, ou si vous croyez que ce qui figure actuellement à nos registres est incorrect, veuillez nous contacter.
 
COOKIES
Les « cookies » sont des morceaux d'informations qui vous sont envoyés par un site Web lorsque vous le visitez. Ils se stockent de façon temporaire ou permanente sur votre disque dur pour garder des traces de votre visite. L'information ainsi stockée peut concerner, notamment, la date et l'heure de votre visite, une réponse à un questionnaire complété sur le site visité, une information personnelle recueillie par le serveur, etc. Ainsi, les cookies peuvent accroître l'utilité du Web en sauvegardant des informations concernant vos préférences pour un site particulier.
 
Vous avez cependant la possibilité de modifier vos paramètres afin de refuser les cookies si vous le désirez, mais cela pourrait vous empêcher de bénéficier de tous les éléments du site Web. Vous pouvez consulter et détruire les cookies si vous le désirez, ceux-ci étant sauvegardés sur votre disque dur.
 
QA utilise les cookies dans le but d'établir le trafic du Site et ce, sur une base anonyme, afin de mesurer l’audience à l’aide d’outils de mesures. Chaque utilisateur accédant à ikonet se voit assigner, pour une durée temporaire d'environ six (6) heures, un cookie unique qui est ensuite utilisé pour distinguer les visites répétées et les visites uniques.
 
Cette information ne peut pas servir à vous identifier, mais est utile aux services de publicité. En effet, il est possible d’indiquer aux annonceurs combien d'utilisateurs ont visité le Site et pendant combien de temps, de telle sorte que les annonceurs puissent mesurer l'impact effectif ou probable de leurs publicités sur le Site. Par conséquent, cette information est également utilisée pour élaborer les tarifs publicitaires. Par ces informations, les annonceurs achetant des espaces publicitaires sur le Site ne peuvent aucunement vous identifier personnellement.