Terms and conditions for the online shop

These Terms and Conditions of Use constitute a legal agreement between you and Québec Amérique (hereinafter referred to as “QA,” “we” or “our”). Please read this agreement (the “Agreement”) in its entirety before you continue to use our online shop (the ‘’Shop’’). Your use of our site indicates your acceptance of the current Terms and Conditions.

OWNERSHIP OF THE WEB SITES
QA owns and operates the Shop. All of the content included, featured or displayed on the Shop, available either for free or for purchase (the “Content”), is owned by QA. All elements of the Shop, including, but not limited to, the general design and the Content, are protected by trade, copyright, moral rights and other laws relating to intellectual property rights. Except as explicitly permitted under this or another agreement with QA, no portion or element of the curent Shop or the Content may be copied or retransmitted via any means, and the Content and all related rights shall remain the exclusive property of QA unless otherwise expressly agreed. You shall indemnify QA against any losses, expenses, costs or damages incurred as a result of your breach of the terms of this Agreement or of your unauthorized use of the Content and related rights.

You may not reproduce, distribute, transmit or otherwise exploit for commercial purposes the Content, the design or layout of the Shop, individual elements of the Shop's design, QA logos or other logos appearing on the Shop, without the express written permission of QA.

DISCLAIMERS
The Content and the Shop are provided “as is” and QA excludes to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law any warranty, expressed or implied, including, without limitation, any implied warranties of merchantability, satisfactory quality or fitness for a particular purpose, or compatibility with any computer or other electronic device.

QA makes no representations or warranties that the functional aspects of the Shop will be uninterrupted or error-free, or that the Web site or the server that makes them available are free of viruses or other harmful components. You acknowledge that your use of the Shop is at your own risk.

Except as specifically stated in these Terms and Conditions, the Privacy Policy or elsewhere on the Shop, or as otherwise required by applicable law, neither QA nor its directors, employees, licensors, content providers, affiliates or other representatives will be liable for damages of any kind (including, without limitation, lost profits, direct, indirect, compensatory, consequential, exemplary, special, incidental or punitive damages) arising out of your use of, your inability to use or the performance of the Shop or the Content whether or not we have been advised of the possibility of such damages.
 
GOVERNING LAW
The present Terms and Conditions will be governed and interpreted exclusively by the laws in force in the Province of Quebec, Canada, without regard to its conflict of law provisions. The parties submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts having authority in the Province of Quebec, Canada. If any part of these Terms and Conditions is found void and unenforceable, it will not affect the validity of the balance of the Terms and Conditions, which shall remain valid and enforceable according to their terms.
 
WARRANTY
QA makes no warranty, either expressed or implied, of merchantability, fitness for any particular use or compatibility with any computer or other kind of equipment. Neither QA nor any of its trustees, agents, employees, representatives or associates shall be liable to you or any other person or entity for any general, special, direct, indirect, consequential, incidental or other damages arising out of this License or otherwise, including any lost profits or lost savings, even if a QA representative has been advised of the possibility of such damages, or for any claim by any third party.
 
GENERAL
You may not rent, transfer or grant any rights to the Content without prior written consent of QA.

No action of QA, other than an express written waiver or amendment signed by duly authorized representatives of QA, may be construed as a waiver or amendment of any of the terms and conditions of this Agreement.

The Agreement will terminate automatically without notice from QA if you fail to comply with any  of its terms or conditions. Upon termination, you must immediately stop using the Shop.

We reserve the right to change these Terms and Conditions, prices, information and available contractual license terms featured on this Shop without notice.

If you are unsure of your rights under these Terms and Conditions, please contact us for more information.

Conditions d'utilisation de la boutique

Les présentes modalités et conditions d’utilisation constituent une entente légale entre vous et Québec Amérique (« QA », « nous »). Nous vous invitons à prendre connaissance de cette convention (la « Convention ») en entier avant de poursuivre votre navigation de notre boutique en ligne (la « Boutique »). L’utilisation de notre Boutique indique que vous consentez aux modalités et conditions présentées ci-dessous.

PROPRIÉTÉ DU SITE WEB
La présente Boutique est géré par QA, qui en a également la propriété. Toutes les composantes de la Boutique, incluant sans s’y limiter la présentation graphique et le contenu gratuit ou en vente, sont protégées par des lois en matière commerciale et de droits d’auteur, par des droits moraux et d’autres lois relatives à la propriété intellectuelle. À l’exception de ce qui est explicitement permis par la présente Convention, ou par une autre entente conclue avec QA, aucune portion ni aucun élément de la présente Boutique ou de son contenu ne peut être copié ou retransmis sous quelque forme que ce soit, et le contenu ainsi que tous les droits y étant liés demeurent la propriété exclusive de QA. Vous devrez indemniser QA de toute perte, tout débours, tout coût ou tout dommage encouru par une contravention de votre part aux modalités de la présente Convention ou par une utilisation non autorisée du contenu et des droits y étant liés.

Il est interdit de reproduire, de distribuer, de transmettre ou d’exploiter d’une quelconque autre façon à des fins commerciales le contenu, la signature graphique ou la présentation de la Boutique, tout élément composant le design de la Boutique, les logos de QA ou d'autres logos apparaissant sur la Boutique sans une autorisation écrite de QA à cet effet.

MISES EN GARDE
Cette Boutique et son Contenu sont rendus disponibles « tels quels » et QA décline dans la plus large mesure permise par la loi toute garantie, explicite ou implicite, incluant, sans s'y limiter, toute garantie implicite de valeur de revente, de satisfaction, d’efficacité pour un usage particulier ou de compatibilité avec tout ordinateur ou autres types de matériel électronique.
 

QA ne peut garantir le fonctionnement ininterrompu ou sans erreur de cette Boutique, ou que le site ou le serveur qui le rend disponible sont exempts de virus ou d'autres composantes nuisibles. Vous reconnaissez par la présente que vous utilisez la Boutique à vos propres risques.

À l'exception des mentions spécifiques dans les présentes modalités et conditions, dans la politique de confidentialité ou ailleurs sur la Boutique et des réserves prévues par la loi, ni QA, ni ses dirigeants, ni ses employés, licenciés, fournisseurs de contenu, partenaires ou autres représentants ne peuvent être tenus responsables pour tout dommage que ce soit (incluant, sans s'y limiter, la perte de revenus, ou tout dommage direct, indirect, compensatoire, exemplaire, spécial ou punitif) résultant de votre utilisation ou de votre incapacité à utiliser la Boutique, ou de ses performances ou de son Contenu, que vous ayez été avisé ou non du risque d'encourir de tels dommages.

LOIS APPLICABLES
Les parties conviennent que les lois de la Province de Québec s’appliquent à la présente Convention et en déterminent l’application et l’interprétation. Les parties élisent domicile dans le district judiciaire de Montréal, Province de Québec, aux fins des présentes et pour toutes procédures y afférentes. Dans l’hypothèse où une disposition de la présente Convention serait déclarée invalide, elle n’invaliderait pas les autres dispositions de la Convention.
 
GARANTIE
QA n'offre aucune garantie explicite ou implicite de valeur de revente, d’efficacité pour un usage particulier ou de compatibilité avec tout ordinateur ou autre type de matériel électronique. Ni QA, ni aucun de ses fiduciaires, agents, employés, représentants, ou associés ne peuvent être tenu responsable face à vous ou aucune autre personne morale pour tout dommage général, spécial, direct, indirect, ou autre découlant de cette Convention, ni d'aucune autre perte de revenus ou d'épargne, même si un représentant de QA a été avisé de la possibilité de tels dommages, ni de quelque réclamation provenant d'une tierce partie.

GÉNÉRAL
Vous ne pouvez céder ou licencier les droits ou les obligations de la présente Convention autrement que par ce qui est prévu aux présentes, ou à la suite de l’obtention de l’autorisation de QA à cet effet.

Aucune représentation autre qu’une représentation verbale ou écrite fournie par QA ou un représentant autorisé de QA n’aura comme résultat de créer une garantie ou d’augmenter la présente garantie de quelque manière que ce soit.

La présente Convention prendra fin immédiatement et sans avis de la part de QA si vous ne respectez pas ses dispositions. Lorsque la présente Convention prendra fin, vous devez immédiatement cesser l’utilisation de la Boutique.

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier sans préavis les présentes modalités et conditions d'utilisation, les prix, l'information et les modalités de concession de licence disponibles sur la Boutique.

Si vous êtes incertain de vos droits en regard de ces modalités et conditions d'utilisation, veuillez nous contacter pour plus d'information.